The study module to be a Shiho-Shoshi lawyer

The Shiho-Shoshi lawyer examination requires the knowledge of eleven Japanese law codes or statutes, the four principal ones being the Civil Code.

Constitutional law
Civil Law
Criminal Law
Code of Civil Procedure
Civil Provisional Remedies Act
Civil Execution Act
Deposit Act
the Real Property Registration Act
the Commercial Code (Companies Act)
the Commercial Registration Act
the Judicial Scriveners Act

The examination includes two written tests, and one oral test.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.